Sunrise Solar Roofing | Reviews
Contact Us

© Sunrise Solar Roofing, Inc. All rights reserved.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Yelp Icon

Sunrise Solar Roofing, Inc.

CSLB #: 913485

3195 Fitzgerald Road 

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

(916) 635-3000

david@sunrisesolarroofing.com

Reviews
It seems I read complaints daily from neighbors over the amount of their PG&E bills. I used to be among them until Tod Marston at Sunrise Solar and Roofing designed and installed our system. Since we went on line in 2016, I haven't paid more than the monthly PG&E line charge of about $10.00. I spoke with several other outfits and even considered leasing my roof to one of the big guys but decided to buy the system. That turned out to be a great decision. My best decision however was going with Sunrise Solar. They are experienced, professional and local owned. As I review my monthly $10.00 PG&E bill in my A/C, I wonder why I didn't go call Tod earlier.
Dave F.
8/7/18
yelp2.png
Cheryl & Ed R.
7/31/18
We are extremely happy with our experience with Sunrise Solar! They were very professional, great value, and got the job done quickly. They went above and beyond on a roof repair. We loved the fact that they were a roofing company as well. Why did we wait so long to call?!
google-logo-icon-PNG-Transparent-Backgro
Richard del Mar
5/28/18
Initially, I was going to select a solar company that was out of the area because they offered me a lower quote but since that company told me that it would take them 3 months out to start

I started by signing up with energy sage and it was a free service they offered that would allow solar companies to make a bid and provide you with details of how many panels, which panel company, how much projected solar production and costs associated with what you are being quoted with.

And mind you that it took me a full year of research and figuring out what my break even would be and going back as much as 3-4 years of PG&E bills to really understand how much I was bleeding in electricity $$. Once I understood that by going solar I would break even after 7 years, the next step was finding the right solar company to go with.

Adam provided me with all the info and answers that made me understand the process from start to finish.

It’s been almost a year since I’ve gone solar and Sunrise Solar Roofing have been top notch with their great customer service since their initial quote presentation.thats when I decided to go local and went with Sunrise Solar Roofing which I’m glad I did because from Adam’s initial meeting with me to when they completed the install, it all happened within a month! What made them stand out from all the many other solar companies is that this company started out as roofers and made sure your roof was sound and secure before the install.

Adam has been a very helpful person even a year later answering my questions when I thought I had issues with my solar panels or even helping me with making sure I did the right thing when it was time for taxes so I could get my solar tax credit.

When they did the install, it took them 3 days total and that’s because I also had them install a Quiet Cool Whole House Fan as part of the package. The workers were super professional and respectful of our home too!

Definitely do your research and good luck! I highly recommend you give Sunrise Solar Roofing a call, you won’t regret it!
google-logo-icon-PNG-Transparent-Backgro
brandoncindy
3/27/18
Solar sunrise did an excellent Job on our system. The installers were prompt, worked quickly and kept everything, including their shoes on the carpet clean and orderly. Everything was done in a matter of a few weeks from contract negoitation to being on the books at PG&E. In Feb. and March we have had a surpluss of power; can't wait to see how much I am saving this summer. Adam definitely took care of us and responded within hours to a leak issue that turned out to be un-related to their work. They showed me the problem and what was needed to keep it from happening again.
EnergySage.png
Sunrise Solar installed a system for us on our previous home and did a fantastic job, so when we moved to a new home and based on the past experience calling them was a natural thing to do. Our estimate was done quickly- and all details explained- with information provided on panels, inverter, etc; for our review. When we agreed and entered into contract, Sunrise facilitated engineering drawings, submitted them to our HOA and to the county for permits- once obtained their install was fast and efficient. Final inspections by county and PG&E had our system running within 5 days from the time they started- Their crews are professional, competent and left the areas clean! I would recommend Sunrise Solar for your system install and roofing needs.
google-logo-icon-PNG-Transparent-Backgro
Peter H.
8/4/17
The Very Best Roofing Company in the wider Sacramento area. They roofed our custom home in 2012 - a perfect VERY high quality job. Double Paper, Edge Risers, Redwood battens and top quality tile. All the work was done on time and with great level of precision. They were also very flexible, working around other contractors.
Recently, another separate contractor broke a couple of tiles , 5 years after our roof has been installed - and Sunrise fixed them up within a day or so. It's both important and a great feeling of reassurance to know that a roofing contractor stands behind their work and supports their product, years down the line. A SOLID local company!!
yelp2.png
rdelmar
7/21/17

Adam Booker has been great from start to finish answering all my questions and helping me with the process of finally getting connected to PG&E's net metering program.

I would highly recommend Sunrise Solar! And to think they were initially my third option. I'm glad I took my time deciding and made the right choice.

EnergySage.png
Tod and his crew at sunrise solar came highly recommended by a friend. They did not disappoint. Tod was provided a comprehensive system design and explanation. He communicated frequently about the process and gave us a couple of options. The installation crew cleaned up every day they were here, to the point that my patio and yard were cleaner than before I started. Tod worked through some issues where SMUD was being a pain, and delivered a 10kw system at a solid price. I highly recommend them.
John B.
12/26/16
yelp2.png
yelp2.png
Steven B.
8/6/16
Sunrise solar was great! I had a 7.5 kW system installed. The process was quick and easy. I received several quotes for solar and decided to go with sunrise. I am very happy with my choice, and highly recommend them! Thank you Adam Booker for working so hard! The install team was great, they installed my system in 100+ degree weather and never complained. Everyone from sunrise was very professional.
The team at Sunrise Solar Roofing installed a beautiful 6Kw solar system on my home last week. The crew was respectful and courteous and completed the job on time as we discussed. I'm installing a whole house fan and the Sunrise Solar Roofing team added extra roof vents for me to expel the heat out of the attic. Goodbye PG&E. Hello solar! I recommend Sunrise Solar and Roofing for all of your roofing and solar needs!
Ty J.
6/13/16
yelp2.png
yelp2.png
google-logo-icon-PNG-Transparent-Backgro
EnergySage.png